Officers & Board


Ned Schaper, President / CEO

Ned Schaper is a philosopher, kinetic sculptor, poet and performance artist who shares his theater’s magical world of Beveldom with audiences through his live theater, the Museum of Kinetic Art, School of Intuition and Bevelvision Productions. He is the creator of The Three Days of Beveldom, a narrative containing 440 poetic tales. His museum includes a hundred kinetic sculptures all made from junk, recycled items destined for the landfill. As a performer in his one-man theater, he plays the role of 52 different characters, action heroes in the world of Beveldom, with names like Walter Ego, Jester Physics, Major Crisis and Dr. Paradox.

Paula Schaper, Vice President / Executive Director

Paula Schaper is a social scientist and community builder who develops authentic brands, epic stories and strategic direction for human collectives. Through her company, WestWordVision, she has helped universities, municipalities, regions, for profit and non profit entities interpret their relevance and position themselves with the future based on historical context and facets of unique identity. She brings her career expertise in authentic branding, economic development, entertainment and community building to the mission of sharing the Bevel philosophy with worldwide audiences.

William Taft, Secretary

William H. Taft Jr. is currently a wetland ecologist for Niswander Environmental, LLC. Retired after 25 years from the State of Michigan as a senior aquatic biologist in the Water Bureau, he has a strong background in budgets, grants and contracts from past employment. He actively collects clear-wing moths throughout North America and publishes on the subject. He has followed and supported Ned Schaper and the Mat Bevel enterprise for the last 20 years.

Molly Schaper, Treasurer 

Molly Schaper is Accounts Manager at Children’s Learning Adventure in Tucson where she takes care of 400 customers that she fondly calls family. She also is responsible for accounting systems including payables, receivables as well as travel accounts. Previously she was Assistant Director at 1st Street KinderCare in Tucson near the University of Arizona from 2007 to 2013. Molly is a Child Development Associate from Rasmussen College where she studied Child Development Care. 

Advisory Board

Meredith Aronson, PhD

Meredith Aronson is Manager, Integrated Advising Analytics, UAIR / Academic Affairs for University of Arizona. Meredith is the former owner of regional development consulting firm SpireWirks. She takes a systems approach to defining, shaping and communicating specific actions that strengthen and re-energize regional systems. While much her engagement in regional growth analysis and network activation has been achieved as a researcher, program manager and convener at University of Arizona and PENN State University, she also has entrepreneurial and political experience as owner of a private sector manufacturing company and mayor.  

Election Date: January 1, 2015
Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Meg Linton

Meg Linton is the former Director and Chief Curator for Santa Fe’s Center for Contemporary Arts. Linton served for five years as executive director at what’s currently the Museum of Contemporary Art Santa Barbara, and then later worked for Otis College of Art and Design in Los Angeles as a consultant for strategic planning and special projects. 

Election Date: January 1, 2015
Term Expires: December 31, 2017

Cindy Rabbitt

Cindy Rabbitt is founder and owner of Global Grants, a full service grant consulting and writing company that also helps clients shape their vision and raise the capital to advance their organization’s mission. For 22 years, Rabbitt was at the Boston Globe in the Newspaper’s Advertising Department. Wanting to get more involved in the nonprofit world, she started a marketing consulting firm, Cross World Marketing, which works with both nonprofit and for-profit companies. 

Election Date: January 1, 2015
Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Michael Schwartz

Scientist Michael Schwartz is founder and president of Tenagra Observatories, Ltd, an original research and telescope observatory who has worked with universities around the world.  In 2015, his company received a 3-year NASA grant for deep follow-up of newly discovered Near Earth Objects (NEO) and follow-up of fast NEOs that may become lost and recovery of difficult to locate first opposition NEO returns.

Election Date: January 1, 2015
Term Expires: December 31, 2017